Food

360 – What a difference 340 Days Make

The closed Macayo's on Tropicana Ave., in Las Vegas

The closed Macayo’s on Tropicana Ave., in Las Vegas

I featured the Macayo’s on Tropicana Ave., in Las Vegas on Post 20, back in January. I referred to it as a Las Vegas favorite. Apparently, it wasn’t as much of a favorite as I assumed, because sometime in the past 4 – 6 weeks it closed and is currently being remodeled into the Red Pot, a Seafood Restaurant.

I tried to find more information about the closing via a google search but was unable to locate anything meaningful. However, there was one site that said it was rumored the other two Macayo’s locations may be closing come the end of January 2015. I hope that isn’t true.

I first ate at Macayo’s when I was a kid and visited my Aunt who lives in Henderson. I have eaten at Macayo’s off and on ever since. It is a Vegas staple and will be missed, especially by long-time residents.

Below is another picture of the now closed Macayo’s.

Standard

Leave a comment